first_img Name School Cl. Hometown Allie Leiendecker Louisiana Tech Fr. Wooster, Ohio Mabel Cummins Vanderbilt Fr. Elburn, Ill. Madison McCall Tulane Jr. Myrtle Beach, S.C. Carlene Beyer Stephen F. Austin So. Ogdensburg, Wis. Name School Cl. Hometown Samantha Gainor Vanderbilt Jr. Chesterfield, Mich. Name School Cl. Hometown Julia Huren Arkansas State Sr. Westland, Mich. Lynne Fishler Sam Houston State Sr. Ramat Efal, Israel Elise Chambers Sam Houston State So. Ocoee, Fla. Katelyn Dickerson Sam Houston State Sr. Painesville, Ohio Maria Bulanova Vanderbilt Sr. Moscow, Russia 2019-20 Southland Bowling League Second Team 2019-20 Southland Bowling League Third Team Adel Wahner Vanderbilt Sr. Las Cruces, N.M. Emma Stull Arkansas State Fr. Raleigh, N.C. Angelique Dalesandro Vanderbilt So. Rolling Meadows, Ill. Taylor Davis Arkansas State Jr. Naperville, Ill. Bea Hernandez Sam Houston State So. Manila, Philippines FRISCO, Texas – Vanderbilt’s Maria Bulanova was named Bowler of the Year, the Southland Bowling League announced Monday. Bulanova, a senior, claims the award for the second-consecutive year and leads the All-SBL teams with another first team distinction. Joining Bulanova among the list of individual award winners is Louisiana Tech’s Allie Leiendecker, who was tabbed the league’s Newcomer of the Year. Youngstown State’s Doug Kuberski was voted Coach of the Year, marking the first coaching honor in league history. The SBL’s Bowler of the Year award is presented by Ready Nutrition.Bulanova capped a senior campaign with her 15th all-tournament honor of her collegiate career. The senior from Moscow, Russia, concluded the regular season with a league-best 21.26 individual overall frame scoring average, along with a 90.0 traditional fill percentage. She registered a 53.9-percent overall strike average and a team-leading 601 strikes throughout the 2019-20 season.Leiendecker closed out a stellar freshman season after tabbing a traditional frame average of 20.67 in order to rank second in the SBL. She stacked up 540 strikes throughout the 2019-20 season and capped the year for the Lady Techsters as the February Bowler of the Month. Her efforts were awarded with a spot on the All-SBL second team, securing LA Tech’s spot among the postseason rosters.Youngstown State’s Doug Kuberski was voted the league’s Coach of the Year after turning the Penguins’ into a regular program in the National Tenpin Coaches Association (NTCA) Top-25 Poll. Kuberski had YSU trending up all season long and even pushed the Penguins to program-best No. 7 ranking in the March poll release.In addition to the yearly honors, the league also announced the 2019-20 Southland Bowling League postseason squads, which features three teams comprised of five student-athletes each. Vanderbilt leads the way with five selections in total and a pair of honorees on the first team. Sam Houston State comes in next with four selections, followed by Arkansas State’s three honorees. Louisiana Tech, Stephen F. Austin and Tulane round out the postseason distinctions with one selection apiece.The 2019-20 Southland Bowling League All-Conference teams are chosen based on the Player Composite Performance Index (PCPI) of the league’s top 15 bowlers throughout the season.Bowler of the Year: Maria Bulanova, VanderbiltNewcomer of the Year: Allie Leiendecker, Louisiana TechCoach of the Year: Doug Kuberski, Youngstown State2019-20 Southland Bowling League First Teamlast_img