first_imgAce shooter Gagan Narang has been chosen for the country’s highest sporting honour — Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna — for 2010-2011.Narang, who won four gold medals in 2010 Commonwealth Games, was disappointed at missing out of the honour last year. He was chosen ahead of tennis star Somdev Devvarman, fellow shooter Ronjan Sodhi, athlete Krishna Poonia and rower Bajrang Lal Takhar.Narang is one of India’s prime gold medal hopes at 2012 London Olympics and the latest honour should spur him for greater deeds next year. While Ronjon had won gold in World Shooting Championship and Asian Games, Gagan had won bronze in these two events.Indian pace spearhead Zaheer Khan was chosen for the Arjuna Award along with Asian Games gold medallist Preeja Sreedharan, archer Rahul Banerjee and gymnast Ashish Kumar amongst others.The awardees are:Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award:Gagan Narang (Shooter)Arjuna Awrdees:Zaher Khan (Cricket)Ashish Kumar (Gymnastics)Rahul Banerjee (Archer)P Sridharan (Athletics)last_img